pregnancy, weekly update

Why hello there!

Hello ladies and gentlefolk, my name is Jess and this is going to be where I document my second pregnancy. Right now I’m 5 weeks along, and I’m due in late April. I currently have a bouncing toddler man (seriously, he’s always bouncing around), a loving husband and a cat who has no idea what’s going on. For now, this will be where I blab and over share about everything that’s going on with my body, how my son feels about being a big brother, and why my cat is now a Mommy’s Boy.
Each week I will be doing the same questionnaire I’m doing today. Once I’m further along and showing, I will also have pictures of my ever growing bump.
How far along? 5 weeks!
Total weight gain: Nothing so far. I’m actually down 7 pounds.
Maternity clothes? I have some but they’re still a wee bit big yet, so I’m not wearing them.
Stretch marks? Not from this pregnancy yet.
Sleep: As soon as I saw that I was pregnant, my sleep took a huge hit. I wake up a lot more now with vivid dreams rather than being sore though.
Best moment this week: Hearing that there was no protein in my urine (yet) and that my sugars were normal.
Miss anything? I miss coffee.
Movement: Just gas. I want this think it’s baby, but I know it’s not.
Food cravings: I go back and forth between sweet and sour right now. One minute I’ll want chocolate and the next I want sour or salty anything.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Coffee and cleaning the dog’s crate. I’ve only actually vomited once so far though, which is awesome.
Gender: We won’t know for anything 3 months, but I’m guessing boy even if I do want a girl.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: Nothing really yet. Random things make me queasy but that’s about it.
Belly button in or out? In on the bottom, weird cave like thing on the top.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m mostly happy, but I do have bouts of moodiness.
Looking forward to: My first ultrasound and hearing the results of my bloodwork.
See you soon!
Standard

Leave a Reply

