pregnancy, weekly update

Six Weeks!

Good morning my lovelies! Here’s my update for week 5-6. Thankfully I haven’t got too crazy yet, but I guess I’m still not that far along.
How far along? 6 weeks!
Total weight gain: I’ll find out tonight, but probably around 2 pounds.
Maternity clothes? Yup, all the way. They’re still loose, but better than tight.
Stretch marks? I’ve been remembering to moisturize. So far, so good.
Sleep: It’s alright. I’ve been waking up early from vivid dreams most nights though.
Best moment this week: Finding out my date for my scan to see baby.
Miss anything? Not really.
Movement: I’m not far along enough yet.
Food cravings: Not really. I feel gross after I eat most days, so I don’t even truly want to eat.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Chinese 5 spice did it for me yesterday, but beyond that I’m fine.
Gender: We did the ring test this week and it said girl. But we won’t know until the 18-20 week scan.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: A little bit queasy, and showing a bit. I find actually I already look about 3-4 months, even though I’m only 6 weeks. I’m guessing though because it’s my second, and it hasn’t been that long since my body did this, it’s just easier on it.
Belly button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m either happy or cranky. There doesn’t seem to be middle ground much.
Looking forward to: Being out of my first trimester and my scan.
See you next week!
Standard

Leave a Reply

