pregnancy, weekly update

Week 7 Already!

Hello there lovelies! Week 6 just flew by me. I can’t believe I’m already at week 7!
How far along? 7 weeks.
Total weight gain: I actually haven’t got a clue. I didn’t weigh myself this morning. Probably around 2 pounds though? I’ve still been trying to eat well.
Maternity clothes? Most of my clothes are now. Pants and skirts are maternity but shorts are held up with an elastic. I have three maternity shirts in rotation and then a few ones that aren’t, but are loose enough that they will fit until I’m probably 24-25 weeks.
Stretch marks? Not yet. But I haven’t been on top of my moisturizing as much.
Sleep: Could be worse, but could be better. I find the snoogle gets in my way a bit even though it’s helping at the same time.
Best moment this week: Finding a good nickname for her, if she’s actually a girl.
Miss anything? I miss feeling human. Right this second isn’t too bad, but over all I’m mostly miserable.
Movement: Not yet.
Food cravings: I don’t really have cravings, but I have definite aversions.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not anything specific but if I smell something that’s too strong, I’ll get queasy. Or if I see something I’m not in the mood for, my stomach flips. Also, right after I finish eating I feel nauseous.
Gender: Ring test still says girl every time. Another three months before we’ll know though.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: I’m showing a bit. Food makes me feel absolutely retched. I’m itchy and really sensitive to everything that touches me right now too. Even if I haven’t shaved my legs in a day and they touch, I just lose it. I’m pretty tired by 10AM now, and count down until lunch break. Once I’m off for the day at 2:30 -3PM though, I seem to hit a second wind most days. Other than that, just generally feeling pregnant and hormonal.
Belly button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m miserable all the time lately. I have my good moments, but right now they’re mostly bad.
Looking forward to: My scan on the 12th (one week folks!) and starting to look more pregnant and less chubby. Also looking forward to feeling normal again.
I think I’m going to finally start instagramming to document this pregnancy, so when I do, I will link it here for y’all!
Until next time, much love!
Standard

Leave a Reply

