pregnancy, weekly update

8 Weeks, 1 Day!

Good morning y’all. Sorry this is a date late, but I had an ultrasound yesterday and wanted the results before updating. Now that I have those, let’s get to it!
How far along? 8 weeks, 1 day.
Total weight gain: I weighed myself on the work scales this morning and they both said 198, which means I am actually down a pound from where I started.
Maternity clothes? What isn’t maternity is really stretchy at this point. I’ll need to buy more maternity clothes later, like longer shirts and what not.
Stretch marks? I haven’t had enough belly growth yet.
Sleep: I cannot get enough sleep no matter what I do now. I actually go home from work and nap for 45 minutes or so now. And usually when my alarm goes off, I just lay there for another 5-15 minutes. In the mornings, I do not want to get up either. I just would rather be sleeping constantly.
Best moment this week: Seeing the baby on the ultrasound, and being told the heartbeat was 160BPM.
Worst moment this week: Finding out baby is measuring anywhere from 4 days too small to 6 days too small. Also being told that I have an extra sac of fluids that is not with the baby, and they would need to consult the doctor.
Miss anything? I miss not being sick every single day. With my last pregnancy, I was sick only in the mornings. This time it hits me at all points of the day and multiple times per day.
Movement: Not yet.
Food cravings: I don’t have any cravings other than not cooking. Right now, I hate cooking food.
Anything making you queasy or sick: My prenatals make ill as does cigarette smoke, but other than that it’s just random at what does it for me.
Gender: Ring test still says girl, as does most of the other gender tests and wives tales.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: I’m exhausted the majority of the time now. I just want to sleep and lay down. My stomach almost always hurts whether it be from food or just pain. I’m nearly never content now, I’m always miserable and hormonal for some reason or another. And I’m nauseous a lot. The cotton mouth and penny taste are also back.
Belly button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m miserable all the time. I’m trying to focus on being happy, but it just isn’t really working.
Looking forward to: Being out of my first trimester and feeling better. I’m also looking forward to my hormones balancing out a bit more so I don’t flip my switch every thirty seconds.
As I’m sure you can tell, I despise being pregnant. I know there are ladies who would give an arm and a leg for it, but that doesn’t make me hate it any less. I’m insanely grateful for the blessing of having another child, but man, I just want the baby here. Pregnancy is not easy on me nor is it kind to me. I keep hoping that it’ll all even out soon and pregnancy amnesia will set in, and I’ll go back to thinking how wonderful the world is.
Until next week…
Standard

Leave a Reply

