over thinking, pregnancy, weekly update

9 Weeks, a day late.

Good morning folks!
I’m sorry this is a day late but I honestly forgot until I got home last night. Once the little man was in bed, I was going to update but guess who couldn’t remember her password? This girl. I had to wait until I got back to my regular computer with the saved password. This post means though that I am on that computer and updating! Wohoo!
How far along? 9 weeks, 1 day.
Total weight gain: The freight/work scales teeter between 200 and 202 so I’m probably 201. Which is up 2 pounds from my starting weight. My next appointment is Monday though, so I’ll weigh myself then at the doctor’s and have a better idea.
Maternity clothes? Actually today I’m only in maternity leggings (that I bought while I wasn’t pregnant, heh).
Stretch marks? I feel like I should have them with all the belly pain but not yet.
Sleep: I’m sleeping, but you’d never know it. It’s those sleeps where you feel like you lay down and then BAM! alarm. I don’t feel rested at all, and the bags under my eyes don’t seem to be getting the message that they shouldn’t be there.
Best moment this week: Finally getting enough fiber and not being constipated anymore. I know that’s too much information, but pregnancy is a battle baby.
Worst moment this week: Wednesday I honestly thought I was miscarrying. I was in so much pain that my whole stomach was sore. I didn’t feel pregnant anymore, and I didn’t want to do anything. I think I’m fine but I feel waaaaay too normal now. Which isn’t normal for me. And my doctor has decided that I need to start taking aspirin to prevent preeclampsia from returning. That phone call really stunk.
Miss anything? I miss having the energy to actually cook food at night. take out is expensive and horrible for us but I don’t have the energy to cook, or the stomach for the smell.
Movement: Not yet.
Food cravings: Sour cream and onion chips. And kiwi. Just not together.
Anything making you queasy or sick: My prenatals, my calcium supplements, and basically any pills. Also, the small of my garage does in my almost every time.
Gender: I won’t know for another 11 weeks (seriously, ugh) but wives tales still mostly say girl. And my sister is determined it’s a girl.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: Sleep sucks, my boobs hurt, and I’m still puking every second day. I’m sure there’s more but that’s the top of my head.
Belly button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: Today I randomly am happy, and have lots of energy, but mostly I’m just mellow. Not happy, but not sad either.
Looking forward to: Same thing as last week, being out of my first trimester cannot happen soon enough.
I know I said last week was hard on me and I received some unkind comments (which I did not publish) stating exactly what I had said; some women would kill me to be in my spot. I was one of those women. I was told I would never have kids and sticky pregnancies are hard for me. My body reacts badly because of scarring I have and cysts like to pop more when I’m pregnant. I’m a magnet for complications. Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited for my child to be born and be here, but I would really rather not be miserable the 9 months before that happens. I’m doing my best, and I’m going to be brutally honest for my updates. These are mainly for me to look at it. I will not publish hateful comments and hope that you can be the bigger person and not post them to begin with.
Until next week…
Standard

Leave a Reply

