pregnancy, weekly update

Ten Weeks!!!!

Good morning folks!
I’m so excited to finally be able to say I’m a quarter of the way there! That’s 25% completely y’all. And I know that’s not a big deal to some but it means I’m nearly done first trimester, and that I can stop worrying about miscarrying very, very soon!
I remembered to take a belly shot this morning since I feel like I’m showing much faster this time around. Y’all be can be the judge, but I think I look much bigger than 10 weeks! (I promise I’m not any further along though.)

10 Weeks Belly!

How far along? Exactly ten weeks this morning.
Total weight gain: I’m 201.2 as of Monday evening, and my work scale agrees this morning. I’ve gained approximately 2.2 pounds so far. Not bad, not bad at all.
Maternity clothes? I’m still normal clothes mostly on top, and all maternity on the bottoms.
Stretch marks? No new ones yet.
Sleep: I’m sleeping better than I was last week, but I’m still waking up at least twice to go to the washroom and if I work that morning, I’m wiiiiiide awake by 4:15 and there is no falling back asleep.
Best moment this week: Booking my 3D gender determination ultrasound
Worst moment this week: I can’t really think of a worst moment (which is awesome!) but I didn’t really feel pregnant anymore for a bit, and still don’t. I think and hope though, that it’s just my body adjusting.
Miss anything? Not really actually. Maybe sleep, but I mean that was worse for a bit than it is now, so I’m pretty okay with everything. ETA: I lied, I miss my old jeans. They were a million times more comfy.
Movement: I think what I’m feeling is just gas, but it’s a step in the right direction.
Food cravings: I mostly just crave food. I find I’m eating a lot smaller portions but more often. And no one mention cake around me because then I have to have it. Seriously. It may or may not have been breakfast this morning.
Anything making you queasy or sick: My morning sickness has pretty much stopped (YAY!!!!! so much earlier this pregnancy) but I’m still getting bursts of queasiness. The smell of my basement in the morning (my neighbours smoke “herbal” cigarettes and I can smell it every single morning), the smell of normal cigarette smoke, eating too much, not eating enough, and either my pants being pulled up or my bra resting on my stomach will all do it. But only lemonade and soda after first waking up will actually make me toss my cookies.
Gender: Our 3D ultrasound is booked for November 24th, and our anatomy scan is around the same time. I’m going to make sure though at my next ultrasound, which should be in the next two weeks, which side my placenta is on though. Pretty sure they said left but I want to double check because of this study.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: In list format; weight gain, belly growth, smaller meals more often, increased urination, headaches, forgetfullness, and I’m sure there’s more.
Belly button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m mellowing out again. I’m pretty happy most of the time, or at least not moody or angry. If someone pisses me off though, a switch just flips. I’m working on controlling how fast that happens lately though.
Looking forward to: My 3D ultrasound, and having the genetic testing done and out of the way.
All in all the last week has been pretty good. I remember last pregnancy I was still sick every single day first thing in the morning at this point so I have welcomed that change entirely. I do want to state though that right now I am slightly worried about miscarrying. My doctor clarified that the “sac of fluid” that was seen in my ultrasound was excess blood. It’s not large, only about a centimeter, but it’s enough to cause a disturbance. The technical term is subchorionic hematoma. And Chrome just tried to change that to subconscious tomato. So my SH is located between my placenta and my uterine wall. Usually it’s not a big deal and the blood will reabsorb into the body or pass itself without complications. With my history and my luck though… I am seriously looking forward to having the genetic testing confirming everything else is okay, and being out of the first trimester. I’m trying to take it easy and not worry, but it’s hard when you’ve got a toddler and everyone is so excited for you to have baby two.
Until next week…
Standard

Leave a Reply

