pregnancy, weekly update

13 Weeks!

Good morning folks. Call it pregnancy brain or call it forgetfulness, but I completely missed last week’s update! Thankfully nothing major happened, so I’m just going to wrap the last two weeks into this update.

 

How far along? 13 weeks exactly.
Total weight gain: The scale randomly jumped yesterday from 201 to 204. I’m not sure if that’s 100% accurate or not but if it is 5 pounds.
Maternity clothes? Right now nothing I am wear is maternity. I’m wearing normal jeans with an elastic through the button lately. Because they’re lower cut and don’t push on my stomach they’re slightly more comfortable. If I’m not wearing these though, I am wearing maternity leggings.
Stretch marks? No new ones yet.
Sleep: My sleep is pretty normal. I still wake up before my alarm, but I’ve always done that. I am going to bed really early but I’m also getting up really early.
Best moment this week: My ultrasound last Thursday.
Worst moment this week: Thanksgiving Sunday really sucked. I tried to cook a turkey, and the oven blew a fuse. Tried another turkey the next day, and baby decided (s)he hates turkey.
Miss anything? I miss being able to eat what I want and not have a reaction to it.
Movement: I’m 90% positive that when I’m laying down I can feel the babe. But there’s always that 10% that says until I feel a good hard kick, I won’t be sure.
Food cravings: I haven’t had any steady cravings but I’ll go through days where I need something, and then the next day it’s like it never happened. The last couple weeks that’s been hot dogs, turkey, pumpkin pie, cold apple cider, and cheese pizza Lunchables.
Anything making you queasy or sick: It really depends on the day. It’s never the same thing twice anymore.
Gender: I still really feel like girl, but if I look at my 12 week ultrasound, I swear I can see boy parts. I’m the only one who sees it, but I swear they’re there.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: I honestly can’t think of any right now. I feel almost not pregnant.
Belly button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: Mostly content. Little things piss me off, but no more than if I was PMSing.
Looking forward to: I’m not super looking forward to anything. I was really looking forward to my 3D ultrasound but since I “saw” the little man parts on the last ultrasound, I’m question whether or not I’m willing to spend that kind of money when I should be saving it.
Standard

Leave a Reply

