pregnancy, weekly update

16 Weeks & 1 Day!

‘Ello ladies and gentlefolk. I can’t believe how fast my pregnancy has started going. Before when everyone mentioned how fast it was for them, I would just stare at them in confusion. Now it seems like the weeks are speeding by (thankfully). It must be the second trimester finally starting to completely kick in, because I can even remember things sometimes! On the note of remembering things, here’s a picture of my bump!

16 weeks pregnant!

I’m so much bigger this time around, but I also started off at a higher weight and my body knows what it’s doing, so it makes sense! Last time I was around 23 weeks when I was showing like this. I’m so grateful that ultrasounds have confirmed I’m only having one or I would swear there is two in there! Alright, let’s get to it.
How far along? 16 weeks and 1 day.
Total weight gain: I honestly have no idea. Maybe 5-8 pounds? I haven’t weighed myself in a while. On my 18 week update I’ll know for sure how much I’ve gained.
Maternity clothes? I find maternity clothes make my bump look better, but since I have limited funds to spend on them and a limited maternity wardrobe, I’m switching back and forth between regular clothes and maternity clothes.
Stretch marks? Not yet.
Sleep: Sleep comes and goes. Some nights I’m up 50 times peeing and drinking water and other nights I don’t wake up until 5 minutes before my alarm.
Best moment this week: Hearing back from my doctor that the trace amount of protein they found in my urine turned out to be nothing!
Worst moment this week: I can’t think of a worst moment. The only thing that comes close is when I stand up and my hip joint muscles hurt like nobody’s business. I did not have that happen last time around.
Miss anything? Not overly. I went back to drinking minimal amounts of coffee (in mochas) and that was what I felt like I was missing.
Movement: I’ll feel the baby sometimes but it’s not constant yet, so it all depends on where baby is and how I’m standing/sitting/laying.
Food cravings: I was craving peanut butter up until yesterday when having it was disgusting. We’ll see what I crave next.
Anything making you queasy or sick: If I have soda first thing in the morning, I’ll be sick, but beyond that, there’s really nothing. (Side note: sometimes it’s the only thing cold in the fridge and the bubbles feel so good on my throat that I can’t say no.)
Gender: We find out hopefully on the 23rd. I still think boy. Everyone else seems to think girl.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: Headaches, giant boobs, and weird muscle cramps.
Belly button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: Happy waaaaay more often.
Looking forward to: November 23rd.
I honestly don’t have too much to update and really have no clue what’s going on with baby (haven’t bothered checking this week yet). This pregnancy isn’t any easier than the first one, but I’m taking comfort in knowing that it’s my last pregnancy and that’s why I haven’t kept up with it as much. I’m really okay with that. I know the baby is growing, and my little man is going to have a sibling and that’s what matters most to me.
Until next week!
Standard

One thought on “16 Weeks & 1 Day!

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

