pregnancy, weekly update

18 Weeks & 1 Day!

Good morning lovelies. I know I’m a day late again, but I’m crazy sick with a cold/flu and had my doctor’s appointment yesterday. As always, I like to do my update after the check-up just to make sure everything is good.
How far along? 18 weeks and 1 day.
Total weight gain: My weight keeps changing. I think it might be the difference in scales as well. Either way, the doctor’s office has my weight gain at 3 pounds.
Maternity clothes? Usually I can wear either or, but today I’m in complete maternity clothes.
Stretch marks? Not yet.
Sleep: I’m extremely sick right now, so sleep is hard to come by. Even taking naps, I wake up every little bit and have a hard time getting back to sleep.
Best moment this week: I honestly can’t think of a best moment. It’s not that I didn’t have any good moments, it’s just that nothing was “best”.
Worst moment this week: Being extremely sick and hallucinating half way through the night on Tuesday.
Miss anything? I miss feeling normal. Being sick or being in pain is really making this hard on me, and hard on working proper hours too.
Movement: I think I can feel him sometimes but because of the way everything is situated, I’m not sure if it’s him or if I’m loosing my marbles. Both are very possible.
Food cravings: I really wanted roast beef at the beginning of the week. I cooked some, but it was pretty horrible, and that ended that craving.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Carbonation will make me sick if I drink soda on an empty stomach, but that’s about it.
Gender: He’s a boy.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: Headaches, giant boobs, and weird muscle cramps. Still.
Belly button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m sick, so very moody.
Looking forward to: Having the weekend off and relaxing.
This week has been pretty much hell for me. Alternating between migraines and the flu has not been fun. My doctor doesn’t want me taking anything to help with my illness, but I’m being a bad patient and taking things I’ve found to be safe through research. They’re helping, but not enough that I feel well enough to do things. I do have an ultrasound tomorrow morning, so I will try and remember to have those pictures for next week.
Until then…
Standard

Leave a Reply

