pregnancy, weekly update

HALFWAY!

Hey guys. Guess what! I’m halfway there baby! About time too, because my hips are sore and I still can barely feel Theo. I’m so unbelievably happy to be in the home stretch.

How far along? 20 weeks. 5 months. Halfway!
Total weight gain: I have no idea actually. My work scale (which goes by 20s) still says the same thing, so I haven’t gained anymore than 12 pounds. I highly doubt I’ve even gained that though. I keep getting told that I look like I’ve either lost weight or not gained anything at all.
Maternity clothes? Since my belly is obviously getting bigger, I’m in more maternity shirts than before. I can still wear my normal jeans though!
Stretch marks? Not yet.
Sleep: I’m sleeping pretty well since I’m not sick anymore. But I do toss and turn quite a bit now.
Best moment this week: Receiving the blankets I ordered from Well.ca. I ordered this blanket, this blanket and this blanket. They’re incredibly soft and I cannot wait to wrap Theo in them. And now they have a Panda print too! I’m obsessed!
Worst moment this week: This moment has been pretty good. The worst part is standing up and having my hips ACHE. I didn’t have this last pregnancy and it sucks.
Miss anything? I miss not hurting.
Movement: I can feel him very low in my pelvic area, but that’s it. I’m looking forward to feeling him more later on.
Food cravings: I’m not really craving anything at all.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not really anymore. Since I got over whatever bug I had, I’m feeling much better.
Gender: He’s a boy.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: Headaches, giant boobs, and weird muscle cramps. Still. Oh and I’m very forgetful lately. It’s fantastic to be at work and not even remember what you were doing 30 seconds ago.
Belly button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m mostly content.
Looking forward to: Having a good night sleep this weekend.
 
Everything seems to be going well now that I’m not sick anymore and I am really enjoying that. My hips are killing me though and I suspect that is only going to get worse. Since I am preparing for that, I’m trying to get everything ready for Theo’s arrival NOW. I ordered my 3 swaddling blankets, sorted through all of our saved clothes, and am prepping my “registry” (I’m using it more as a wishlist/checklist). Really we only need some newborn clothes, formula (I couldn’t breastfeed last time, so we’re preparing), diapers and a change pad. I’d also like to get a bassinet, but we can use the playpen like we did last time. Everything else on my registry is either a “hey, that’s cuuuuute” or a “I should get one of these but meh, maybe”. Call me cheap, but if I get access to a newer sewing machine, I’ll be making a lot of everything else (extra blankets, change pad covers, car seat covers, etc).
Anyways, since all is well, I don’t really have much to update on. If you’ve been cheap while welcoming a new child, let me know how you did it!
Until next time…
Standard

Leave a Reply

