pregnancy, weekly update

21 Weeks & 6 Days!

Hey guys. I think these are turning in bi-weekly updates. That’s okay though, because not much happens in just one week anymore. Also, I’ll be away for my 23 week update (24 weeks will be a day late), so this is it until next year!

 

How far along? 21 weeks and 6 days now.
Total weight gain: I weighed myself at my mom’s on Sunday and I’ve apparently only gained 5 pounds. I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow, but I doubt her scale is far off anyways.
Maternity clothes? I am totally in maternity clothes. I adore leggings right now and long shirts.
Stretch marks? Not yet.
Sleep: I slept like a champ last night, but usually am waking up a few times per night due to sore hips.
Best moment this week: Actually looking pregnant instead of chubby. Last Tuesday or Wednesday everyone suddenly noticed how pregnant I looked.
Worst moment this week: Actually looking pregnant instead of chubby. I know I’m not fat, and gaining weight is normal, but maaaaaan do I miss not being able to see floor because of my boobs, not my belly.
Miss anything? Not really. I’m a lot more laid back this pregnancy.
Movement: He really likes to kick me in my crotch. My placenta is up higher in the front though, so he probably kicks elsewhere and I just can’t feel it yet.
Food cravings: I went from having no cravings really last pregnancy and wanting certain things but not NEEDING them to SUSHI ALL THE TIME. And before anyone freaks out, I had crab and sweet potato sushi. No raw fish here. Pinky swear.
Anything making you queasy or sick: The smell of exhaust in the morning.
Gender: He’s a boy.
Labor signs: No.
Symptoms: My hips are sooooo sore. I ordered a Carriwell Seamless Maternity Support Band and cannot wait to see if that helps.
Belly button in or out? Still in, but I feel like it won’t be much longer until it’s not.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m mostly content still.
Looking forward to: Being home on the 30th and resting until I got back to work on the 3rd.
 
When I had my first son, I lived off Red Raspberry Leaf Tea because I was determined to be prepared. I went to go buy more this week, and the company has since done a switch over and no longer sells it. I’ve ordered a few boxes online but they are tea bags instead of loose leaf, so I’m not thrilled with it. I have heard second labours go faster, but I’d still like to be prepared. I’m looking forward to starting to drink the tea in the new year again.
I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday/winter break/whatever you celebrate and a happy new year!
Until next time…
Standard

2 thoughts on “21 Weeks & 6 Days!

Leave a Reply

