pregnancy, weekly update

25 Weeks!

Hey guys. Sorry I didn’t get around to updating last week. We went to my in-laws for Christmas and we all got sick thanks to his momma. I spent about a week with a fever, chills and the flu.

How far along? 25 weeks!!!
Total weight gain: I don’t really know. My last weigh in was the 30th and I had gained 6ish pounds total.
Maternity clothes? Everything is maternity now. I am visibly and noticeably knocked up y’all.
Stretch marks? Not yet.
Sleep: I sleep pretty well, but it’s not a restful sleep. Probably because I continuously toss and turn and need to pee.
Best moment this week: m
Worst moment this week: Yesterday I had horrible braxton hicks all day and vomited quite a bit. That was fuuuuuuun.
Miss anything? With my other son I wasn’t nearly this contraction-y. I miss that.
Movement: He still enjoys using my cervix as a trampoline. I still enjoy telling him it’s not. He doesn’t listen well.
Food cravings: I had to think about this but New York Fries poutine with vinegar. YUMMMM. Also, Booster Juice Breezy Banana? It would be Euphoria’s mango smoothie that I can’t for the life of me name right now, but that’s a far drive.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Braxton hicks apparently. And my mother in law (literally guys, remember that flu I mentioned?).
Gender: He’s a boy.
Labor signs: Nope. Water is still in tact apparently and despite how painful those contractions were, they weren’t even close to the real deal.
Symptoms: My whole self is sore. That maternity band doesn’t help. It’s now a floor decoration… I should clean soon…
Belly button in or out? It’s a cave. Top half out, bottom half in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m mostly content still. Except for the bitch fit I had this morning…. but it was kind of fun. And she deserved it. Why must we have stupid people?
Looking forward to: I was going to say actually being able to sleep… but let’s be honest, that’s in what, 8 years from now maybe?
 
My holiday was brutal this year. A ton of family stuff happened, and lots of people got sick. It’s safe to say that I am not looking forward to traveling with a toddler and infant. Which it looks like I’ll need to do in a few months anyways. Hopefully everyone’s holidays were better than mine!
Pregnancy wise everything is going well. I hate braxton hicks. I didn’t have them last time, and I wouldn’t wish them on anyone. They were regular at 9 minutes for most of yesterday, and for me resulted in a lot of vomiting and one accidental peeing myself. Yaaaaay pregnancy. Only 15 more weeks… only 15 more weeks. (Hey Theo, the nurse said she was okay with 36 weeks last night, wanna aim for only 11 more weeks? It’s rude to be late! Thanks, Mommy)
Until next time…
Standard

Leave a Reply

