pregnancy, weekly update

THIRD TRIMESTER!

Good morning ladies (and gents if you’re here!). The last two weeks have been a crazy mess for me. At 25 weeks and 3 days (the 12th/Sunday) I got the phone call that my Nana was gone. I immediately started packing everything for my husband, toddler and I because I was not leaving my mom alone in our hometown, and I needed to be there for the memorial service. We left the next day and didn’t return home until Saturday. I swear while we were gone, I doubled in size. I am out there now. I’m roughly the same size as I was at 34ish weeks last time… yikes.

I am now officially third trimester though, and that means I’m 2/3 of the way done! That alone deserves a HELL YEAH BITCHES!

How far along? 27 weeks, and third trimester.
Total weight gain: I actually have no clue as I had to cancel my appointment last week and my next one is Monday. I’m guessing I’ve gained between 10-12 pounds?
Maternity clothes? Yup, pretty much everything is maternity at this point except my underthings. And that is something I really need to get on…
Stretch marks? My old ones are more visible, but no new ones.
Sleep: I’m up a couple times per night, but I think that’s more to do with the fact that I have had a really bad cough since the holidays. I’m guessing it’s bronchitis since I get that almost every year.
Best moment this week: Watching my dad interact with my toddler at our first family breakfast in years. That was one part of the trip that made me extremely happy and after the week I’d just had, I needed it more than anything.
Worst moment this week: Obviously going to my Nana’s memorial mass. Theo was kicking the whole time. I’m not sure if he knew I was upset, or he was trying to tell me it was going to be okay because now we have another guardian Angel, but he just would not stop kicking through the entire thing… I think even though he’s not here yet, he knows her and he loves her just as much as everyone does.
Miss anything? Not waddling!
Movement: There’s all sorts of movement now. Mostly on my right side near the bottom, but I’m guessing that’s due to the way my placenta is placed.
Food cravings: Junk. I just want junk food. Chocolate and chips and ice cream.
Anything making you queasy or sick: I’ve been coughing so much lately that I vomit from it… but other than that, no.
Gender: He’s a boy.
Labor signs: Nope, not yet thankfully.
Symptoms: I waddle. A looooot. My boobs hurt, and my back hurts.
Belly button in or out? It’s a cave. Top half out, bottom half in. Unless I sit/lay down, then it’s flat.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: It’s been a rough two weeks, so mostly moody.
Looking forward to: The baby shower that I don’t know about and being able to set up all the baby stuff.
 
Until next time…
Standard

Leave a Reply

