over thinking, pregnancy, weekly update

29 Weeks & Failed Glucose Test

Good morning folks! Guess who remembered to take a belly picture this morning? THIS GIRL!

29weeks

How far along? 29 weeks today.
Total weight gain: When I weighed myself about a week and a half ago I had gained just under 13 pounds. That’s on the high end for my starting weight, but with all the stress we’ve been under, I can’t say I’m surprised.
Maternity clothes? Everything is maternity clothes or stretchy tank tops.
Stretch marks? I haven’t got any new ones yet, but I feel like it’s coming very shortly.
Sleep: I’m still sick. It’s pretty much only a cough now, but it’s enough to still interrupt sleep. Hopefully once the cough is gone I’ll be able to get in a few weeks of solid sleep before T gets here.
Best moment this week: Having C’s two year check up and seeing that he does everything for a two year old and all but one thing fora three year old. That one thing is holding only the railing while going up/down stairs, and he’s too short to do that still. Made me a very proud Mama.
Worst moment this week: Getting the call I failed my first glucose test. I’ll explain more below.
Miss anything? Sweets.
Movement: He thinks he’s a gymnast. There is tons of movement. As I typed that, he kicked my ribs.
Food cravings: Junk still. Things I can no longer have because of the glucose test.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Just when I cough still.
Gender: He’s a boy.
Labor signs: No signs, just dreams.
Symptoms: I walk like a penguin 100% now. I also constantly need to go to the washroom.
Belly button in or out? It’s still half in and half out. I doubt that will change for the remainder of my pregnancy, but I guess we’ll see.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or moody most of the time: I am happy on the inside but I think I’m wearing my bitch face because I’m just so tired and sore.
Looking forward to: Washing all of his clothes, and getting bottles. Then other than setting up the play pen/bassinet, we’ll be ready.
I had a dream last night that T would be here early. I really didn’t think too much of it but I think the closer I get to my due date, the more I feel like he’s just going to be here before. For one, C was early because of my pre-eclampsia. For two, yesterday I got a call saying I failed my glucose test and I will have to do the three hour one. A wee bit of research informed me that gestational diabetes increases the risk of pre-eclampsia (just what I wanted). And three, I’m the same size at 29 weeks as I was with C at 36 weeks. That’s a scary thought.
Everything combined, I’m not surprised that I feel like I need to get everything else together PRONTO. I have my 3 hour test on Valentine’s day and my next check up on the 13th so I will update y’all at 31 weeks and let you know what’s going on.
Keep your fingers crossed everything is okay!
Until next week…
 
Until next time…
Standard

Leave a Reply

