over thinking, pregnancy, weekly update

33 Weeks!

Heeeeeey ladies and lads! I’m going to update y’all, but first, let me take a selfie

33weeks
How far along? 33 weeks now.
Total weight gain: As of my last doctor’s appointment (last Thursday), I’m at a 16.2 pound gain. Not great, not horrible.
Maternity clothes? Usually I say here that hell yeah, all maternity clothes but guys, my pants AREN’T maternity… they’re amazing pjs that could pass as summer dress pants!
Stretch marks? There isn’t any noticeably new ones, but my stomach constantly feels like someone is rubbing fiberglass on it so I’m guessing I’ll get some very soon.
Sleep: I slept Saturday night for a 4 hour stretch, and that’s the best sleep has been in a long time. I’m awake pretty much every two hours at this point to either go to the washroom or have a drink.
Best moment this week: My doctor telling me I was being prescribed a massage to get rid of my headaches. I called it in as soon as I got out of the office and got in on Saturday morning. It was wonderful. Just waiting to see what insurance covers before booking my next one.
Worst moment this week: My high risk appointment. It was a bloody waste of time. The ultrasound was done by a MFM who clearly didn’t know what she was doing and actually hurt me.
Miss anything? A solid night’s sleep and my stomach not constantly itching/hurting.
Movement: I’ve noticed movements aren’t as much but when I do feel them, they’re pretty intense. He seems to be more active in the afternoon than in the morning.
Food cravings: Last night I was craving a giant juicy burger so we went to The Works and I got the War Pig. I had maybe 1/3 of it before I was so happy I couldn’t eat anymore… so that’s my supper tonight! I’m excited!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not really… I was sick this morning, but I just woke up feeling sick so.
Gender: He’s a boy.
Labor signs: I had two contractions yesterday, but they’re obviously braxton hicks. That’s the closest I’ve got so far.
Symptoms: I cry at things on Facebook, or comments I make myself. Crying makes me have to pee. Thinking makes me have to pee. Breathing makes me have to pee. Sitting lodges a foot in my cervix. Standing lodges a head in my ribs. Ya know, normal preggo stuff.
Belly button in or out? It’s out. I’m soooooo happy about that one. </sarcasm>
Wedding rings on or off? Still on the necklace. My hands aren’t that swollen really, just fat.
Happy or moody most of the time: I’m hormonal. I don’t know any other way to put it.
Looking forward to: My next “high risk” appointment so I can see T again, and we can decide if I’ll need to be induced or whatnot at that point.
Alright sooooo I know if I was reading my blog, I’d want to know about my high risk appointment. Since I’m still pissy about it, here’s the short version: They required an in-depth ultrasound. That should’ve been similar to the 20 week anatomy scan and taken a half hour or so. Yeaaaaah, no. The MFM got probably around 100 pictures and the ultrasound tech waited until 45 minutes in to come and get whatever else was needed. That took literally 15 minutes, and she nearly redid the entire thing.
I then talked to a nurse, two resident doctors and then waited for the doctor who said nothing useful. I have to go back for a repeat on the 25th. Now though I know I’m going to be wasting my entire day, I booked other stuff for later in the afternoon. Might as well only take one day off work and get everything done.
At that appointment I’ll be 35 weeks and 5 days. I’m guessing if pre-eclampsia has returned, or anything is wrong, we will talk about induction then. He will be sharing my care with my regular doctor as well, and I’ll see her at 34 and 37 weeks.
Other than appointments I think I pretty much have everything. I’m going to make a polyvore board with what I have so I can visualize it. I’ll probably do another one for my hospital bag and I will post them on the pages here. Things just need to be set up and I don’t think I’ll be doing that. I think hubs will come home and pull the bassinet upstairs while I’m in the hospital, and really that’s all that needs to be done for now.
Until next time…
Standard

One thought on “33 Weeks!

  1. It’s starting to feel very real that Theo is going to be here soon! I love these updates and still think (especially since pregnancy is winding down) that you should be updating every week! I feel like you’re going to be induced again. But around 37 weeks like I was. At least I hope it’s not until then or later. Longer the better! It’s almost over! (PS. I want a juicy burger now. Thanks)

Leave a Reply

