pregnancy, weekly update

35 Weeks!

Ladies and gentlefolk, I am now exactly 35 weeks! That means two things. One I have exactly 35 days until my due date. And two, my first son would have been born in 5 days!

 

34 and 5 days

This picture is from two days ago.

How far along? 35 weeks this morning.
Total weight gain: At my last appointment (last Thursday), I was +20.8 pounds. That’s high for what I should be gaining, but she wants to wait and see how my next weight is before we decide anything.
Maternity clothes? Yup, through and through.
Stretch marks? I’m sure you can tell from the above picture, but some new ones are finally forming at the top of my belly.
Sleep: What’s this “sleep” thing? In all seriousness though, I’m only comfortable sleeping on my back and I’m waking up a lot because I know I shouldn’t be sleeping that way.
Best moment this week: Honestly, I’ve had a fantastic week… so there’s a few. Work threw a baby shower for me, so between that and my amazing friend Kate, I have everything I need and some luxuries I didn’t need (like this bag. I love my boss!). I got to see my sister on Friday. My massage Saturday morning was cheaper than I expected. And yesterday I got to drive the work truck! Amazing week.
Worst moment this week: The runs and vomiting returning.
Miss anything? Just sleep, and I know it’s going to be a long time before I get any decent sleep.
Movement: He likes to roll around a lot.
Food cravings: Not really craving anything, just not really wanting solid food either!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Waking up.
Gender: He’s a boy.
Labor signs: I’ve had contractions on and off, but they could be BH. I’ve also had the runs, been sick, and just generally felt off. That could always be me just getting sick though.
Symptoms: I’m huge and round and have to pee a lot.
Belly button in or out? Not changing last week’s answer because it sums it up so well: It’s out. I’m soooooo happy about that one. </sarcasm>
Wedding rings on or off? Still on the necklace. I feel like they might fit my hands again, but not chancing it.
Happy or moody most of the time: The last week I’ve been super happy… but I bet that can only last so long.
Looking forward to: Him being here. At this point he’s for sure lower, and I’m just finished being pregnant mentally.
No long speech or anything today, I just want a nap.
Until next time!
Standard

One thought on “35 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

